Skip to main content
All CollectionsYour Dashboard
Aruba UXI Renewal Process
Aruba UXI Renewal Process
Karen avatar
Written by Karen
Updated over a week ago

UXI Subscription Renewal Process:

If the customer knows who the Account Manager is:

  1. The customer needs to reach out to the Account Manager and let them know they would like to purchase subscriptions

  2. The Account Manager will determine the number of subscriptions the customer would like to purchase and if the customer would like 1yr/3yr/5yr subscriptions

  3. Once the customer advises the Account Manager regarding the subscriptions they would like to purchase, the Account Manager will generate a quote for the customer

  4. Once the quote is generated, the Account Manager will then forward the quote to the customer, and they’ll have to go to distribution to get a proper price quote and place the order.

  5. Once the order is placed, the customer will receive their subscriptions via email.

NOTE: When placing an order, the customer’s contact/email/company details must be included to ensure they receive the new subscription key. If the customer’s end details are not included, the subscription cannot be allocated.

If the customer does not know who the Account Manager is:

  1. They need to reach out to our team on uxi.renewals@hpe.com

  2. We will locate the customer’s Account Manager and Inform them that the customer would like to purchase subscriptions

  3. The Account Manager will reach out to the customer to determine the number of subscriptions the customer would like to purchase and if the customer would like 1yr/3yr/5yr subscriptions.

  4. Once the customer advises the Account Manager regarding the subscriptions they would like to purchase, the Account Manager will generate a quote for the customer.

  5. Once the quote is generated, the Account Manager will then forward the quote to the customer, and they’ll have to go to distribution to get a proper price quote and place the order.

  6. Once the order is placed, the customer will receive their subscriptions via email.

NOTE: When placing an order, the customer’s contact/email/company details must be included to ensure they receive the new subscription key. If the customer’s end details are not included, the subscription cannot be allocated.

You can manage your UXI Cloud and LTE (Cellular) subscriptions by clicking on “settings” and navigating to the “subscriptions” page. The subscriptions page will indicate if you are up-to-date and when your subscriptions expire:

We will send you a notification 90, 60 and 30 days prior to your UXI Cloud and LTE subscription being due for renewal, look out for a chat message or a post in the dashboard:

You will also receive a banner at the top of your circles' page indicating that your subscriptions are due to expire.

15 days in advance:

3 days in advance:

There is also a 30-day grace period after the subscription expiry date:

When your subscriptions have expired, your screen will indicate that you need to top up the subscriptions:

To access a quote for the renewal, please contact your local Aruba HPE Account Team or your preferred Aruba Partner. Please note a Services and Support Renewal contract does NOT include Cloud and LTE subscriptions and won't give you access to the dashboard. UXI Cloud and LTE subscriptions are separate line items, and your partner or account manager needs to ensure that the correct items are quoted.


Once your order is complete, you will receive an email from Aruba with your subscription key.


Note: If you do not receive the subscription key email referred to in the previous sentence, please contact your partner to ensure they input the correct end-user address on the order.


Once you have received your subscription key, you can enter it on your "subscription management" page to reactivate your account. If you have any problems, please do not hesitate to contact our renewals support team.

Should you decide to not top-up your UXI Cloud and LTE subscriptions, you are granted a 30-day grace period. Once this time has lapsed, you will be locked out of your dashboard.

Did this answer your question?